What happens to a client’s account and data when it’s no longer active?

If you don’t activate a client’s store after their free trial period, or you deactivate their account, there is a 60-day grace period before their data is deleted. After those 60 days are up, their data will automatically be removed from your account.

Once a store has been deactivated, their account is effectively deleted – their integrations and connections will be removed, and their data will be purged. In order to reactivate a store, they will need to start from scratch with a new trial and reconnect their ecommerce platform and all their integrations.